Tradition of Excellence

161 NWAC Championships
150 NWAC Regional Championships
12 NCWSA Championships
3 NJCAA National Championships
326 Total Team Championships
as of 2-8-2018
Spokane Community College Square Spokane Falls Community College

Three Sasquatch Men’s Players Honored

ActionThree Community Colleges of Spokane Men’s Basketball Players were named to the All-Region team this week. Griffon Jones, a 6’7" post from Cheney, was named the East Region MVP. He averaged 18.0 points and 7.2 rebounds per game in conference play.

Zack Humphrey was named to the first team All-East Region. The sharp-shooter from Shadle Park High school averaged 16.5 points per game shooting 43% from beyond the arc and 86% from the foul line.

Chris Pynch, a point guard from Riverside Christian in Yakima, was namedAction to the second team All-East Region. He averaged 14.0 points, 6.0 assists and 5.5 rebounds per game in conference play while shooting 47% from three-point range.

All three sophomores have been selected to participate in the NWAACC Sophomore All-Star game pitting the best sophomores from each region in a showcase March 14th at Pierce College.

The complete list of All-Region players and Sophomore All-Stars is listed below.

2009-10 Eastern Region Men's Basketball
All-League Honors

First Team All-League  
Griffon Jones                     MVP Spokane Sophomore
Jason Smith First Team Walla Walla CC Freshman
Jeff Ranstrom First Team Big Bend CC Sophomore
Emery Henning First Team Walla Walla CC Sophomore
Jordan Kidd First Team Yakima Valley CC Freshman
Zack Humphrey First Team Spokane Sophomore


Second Team All-League    
Terriel Thomas Second Team Treasure Valley CC Sophomore
Dom Brumfield Second Team Big Bend CC Freshman
Chris Pynch Second Team Spokane Sophomore
Damar Wilson Second Team Yakima Valley CC Freshman
Drew Church Second Team Columbia Basin College Sophomore
Derrick January Second Team Yakima Valley CC Sophomore

Sophomore All-Star Game March 14, 2010Action
Griffon Jones Spokane
Jeff Ranstrom Big Bend CC
Emery Henning Walla Walla CC
Zack Humphrey  Spokane
Terriel Thomas  Treasure Valley CC
Chris Pynch  Spokane
Drew Church  Columbia Basin College
Derrick January  Yakima Valley CC
Tyler McKee  Treasure Valley CC
William Winn  Big Bend CC
Jason Mumm  Treasure Valley CC

Eastern Region Men’s Basketball Coach of the Year:
Jeff Reinland, Walla Walla Community College

Coaches Reinland (WWCC) and Hull (CCS) will coach the eastern region sophomores at the all-star game March 14, 2010.  Game will be held at Pierce Community College.