Tradition of Excellence

161 NWAC Championships
150 NWAC Regional Championships
12 NCWSA Championships
3 NJCAA National Championships
326 Total Team Championships
as of 2-8-2018
Spokane Community College Square Spokane Falls Community College

Volleyball Wing

1980-81 Women’s Volleyball Team
Head Coach Mary Jo Tracy and Assistant Coach Jane Horne

80-81 Team

The 1980-81 women's volleyball team are NWAACC Champions.  They beat  Fort Steliacoom and Edmonds on the first day, Green River in semifinals and beat Edmonds in the finals to win the championship.  Robi Purington (S), Kari Hilliard (S) and Kalei Kepa (F) were named to the All- NWAACC Tounament First Team  for their role in winning the championship for Assistant Coach Jane Horne and Head Coach Mary Jo Tracy, who was named NWAACC Volleyball Coach of the Year. The team finished with a 36-7 record and no losses with a two year college.


1981-82 Women’s Volleyball Team
Head Coach Mary Jo Tracy and Assistant Coach Jane Horne


The 1981-82 women's volleyball team won the NWAACC Championships for the second straight year.  The team was led by sophomore Jenny Stevens who as selected  All-Tournament Second Team and First Team freshman Sheri McNeal and sophomore Kalie Kepa who repeated as a first team selection.  The team won in finals by sweeping host Edmonds (15-2,15-2,15-12) and finished 31-7 for the season.  Head Coach Mary Jo Tracy announced her retirement and left CCS with a 211-64 record for her 8 seasons.